Contact Friends of Tipperary Football

Friends of Tipperary Football exists to support Tipperary Football teams and ensure that our players are given the best possible preparation for their championships.

Friends of Tipperary Football is a sub-committee of Tipperary County Board but has its own officer board and executive committee.

The Treasurer of County Board is ex-officio Treasurer of the Friends of Tipperary Football.

The officers and committee are elected each year at the Annual General Meeting which is usually held in November.

While we support our players both on and off the field, our main aim is to financially support our teams and ensure that our teams have top training facilities.

Underage development squads at under-14, under-15, under-16 and under-17 are strategically important in the progression of Tipperary football and the Friends are active in supporting these groups.

The Friends are also organising a supporters network for travelling to games, and organising social activities for fans.

You can support us by Joining Friends of Tipperary Football. It is just €20 per year and there are many membership benefits.

Join Now.

Friends of Tipperary Football Officers

The 2018 Friends of Tipperary Football is made up of the following offers:

Michael Power (Moycarkey Borris) Chairperson

Helen Hawe (Grangemockler/Ballyneale) Vice-Chairperson

Trish Gavin (Moyne Templetuohy) Secretary

Michael Power (Newcastle) Treasurer

Andy Fogarty (Moyne Templetuohy) Public Relations Officer

The Friends of Tipperary Football Committee is made up of the above officers and the following members: Shay Bannon, Hugh Coghlan, Dan Costigan, J. J. Crowley, Doreen Donovan, Martin Dwyer, Tim Floyd, Paddy Guidera, Joe Hannigan, John J. Hassett, Eddie Lonergan, Jerry Kelly, Noel Morris, Sean Costello, Ed O’Gorman, Kevin Barron, Aidan McNamara, Con Quinn, Barry O’Brien, Kathleen O’Dwyer, Colm O’Flaherty, Enda O’Sullivan, David Power, Eamonn Ryan, Eddie Ryan, Michael Ryan, Pete Savage, Eamon Stack, Christy Aylward, Kevin McLoughlin, Tommy Fitzgerald. John Ryan, Fergal McDonald.

Tipperary Football Committee Officers

The 2018 Football Committee is made up of the following officers:

Barry O’ Brien (Fr Sheehy’s) Chairperson

Conor O’ Dwyer (Upperchurch-Drombane)  Vice-Chairperson

Hugh Coughlan (Moyne Templetuohy) Secretary

Michael Power (Newcastle) Treasurer

Enda O’ Sullivan (Nenagh Éire Óg) Public Relations Officer

The Tipperary Football Management Committee consist of the above officers and the following members: Charlie McGeever, JJ Crowley, Joe Hannigan, Kevin Barron, Mick Byrnes, Pete Savage, Michael Power (Moycarkey Borris)