Join the Friends & Euro Millions Syndicate

Join Us for special offers and member only features

View More

Clubs Information


Find out more about Tipperary Clubs

View More



Player Profiles


Profiles of current Tipperary Teams and Players

View More

Strategic Plan


A plan for promotion and development of Tipperary Football


Bloody Sunday 1920

The Tipperary team

Latest News

All Star for Conor Sweeney

posted by Friends of Tipperary FootballFriends of Tipperary Football on Fri Feb 19, 2021

Congratulations to Conor Sweeney who this morning became an All Star when he was named as part of the PwC All Star Team 2020!!

Conor Sweeney – Join the Friends 2021

posted by Friends of Tipperary FootballFriends of Tipperary Football on Thu Feb 18, 2021

“O Captain! my Captain! our fearful trip is done,
The ship has weather’d every rack, the prize we sought is won”


A message from our captain, Conor Sweeney, looking for your support for The Friends of Tipperary Football Euro Millions Plus Syndicate/Membership and all for just €20.

Every member will receive our unique Michael Hogan car sticker: Click here to join:

Euro Millions Plus Syndicate

posted by Friends of Tipperary FootballFriends of Tipperary Football on Mon Feb 15, 2021

With our current syndicate coming to a close in April, The Friends of Tipperary Football are delighted to launch a new Euro Millions Plus syndicate offering all members 2,500 chances to win the jackpot for only €20.

Everyone who joins the syndicate will be entered in every Euro Millions Plus draw from May 4 2021 to April 29 2022. You can join the syndicate as often as you want and who knows, together, we might even hit the jackpot!

When you join our Euro Millions Plus syndicate you will automatically become a member of The Friends of Tipperary Football which gives you free entry in our draw for 2 All Ireland Football Tickets.

But that’s not all!

As a member of “The Friends” you will also receive our unique Michael Hogan commemorative car sticker.

Winning the Munster Senior Football Title for the first time in 85 years was certainly one of the highlights of 2020 and proved to be the coronavirus distraction we all needed. Who can forget the sheer joy on the faces of the players and management as captain Conor Sweeney lifted the Munster Trophy or the emotional scenes in Croke Park when the team laid a wreath to commemorate the victims of Bloody Sunday?

All funds raised by The Friends of Tipperary Football go directly towards the preparation of our inter-county teams from under-14 right up to senior. The effort that the players and management put into representing Tipperary is huge and they deserve all the support that we can give to allow them.

The Friends of Tipperary Football Euro Millions Plus Syndicate will purchase 12 sets of numbers in all the Euro Millions Plus draws from May 4 2021 to April 29 2022. To join click here: or contact any committee member for a ticket.

Closing date for entries is May 3rd 2021 and winnings will be distributed as per the terms and conditions.

Minor Footballers Bow Out

posted by Friends of Tipperary FootballFriends of Tipperary Football on Mon Dec 14, 2020

After the excitement of the past few weeks, Tipperary football was brought back down to earth on Saturday evening when an excellent Clare team ran out easy winners of the Munster Minor Football Quarter Final.

From the start Tipperary struggled against a physically stronger Clare out fit and found themselves 6 points in arrears after the first 15 minutes before Jack Buckley got Tipperary off the mark with a free following a foul on the impressive Liam McCormack.

Tom Bourke produced a wonderful save in the 22nd minute and 2 minutes later Liam McCormack turned on the turbo and cut through the Clare defence before passing across the square for Toby Lambe to finish to the net.

In the 27th minute McCormack was at it again, swinging over a beauty from underneath the Old Stand to make it 0:08 to 1:02.

Game on or so it appeared but from the kick out, Clare again took control and popped over 3 points in as many minutes to take us in to the tea break at 0:11 to 1:02.

6 points down at half time was not an insurmountable lead but Tipperary needed a strong third quarter.

Unfortunately, the opposite happened and this extremely talented Clare side put the game to bed over the next 15 minutes, out-scoring Tipperary 1:09 to 0:01.

To their credit, Tipperary battled away to the end but the reality was they just couldn’t cope with the superior power and pace of the Banner men and when referee Jonathan Hayes signaled full stop the scoreboard read game 1:24 to 1:04.

Tipp scorers: T Lambe (1-0), J Buckley (0-2f), L McCormack(0-2).

Tipperary: Tom Bourke (JK Brackens), Sean O’Meara (Grangemockler/Ballyneale), James Morris (Clonmel Commercials), Kevin Cahalane (Lorrha/Dorrha), Darragh McVicker (Clonmel Og), Emmet Butler (Kilsheelan/Kilcash), Oisin Maher (Cahir), Toby Lambe (Holycross/Ballycahill, captain 1-0), Ciaran Condon (Cahir), Jack Nevin (JK Brackens), Jack Buckley (Cahir 0-2 frees), Sean Ryan (Upperchurch/Drombane), Eoin Craddock (Holycross/Ballycahill), Rory Collins (Moyle Rovers), Liam McCormack (Thurles Sarsfields 0-2).

Substitutes: Conor Neville (Kilsheelan/Kilcash) for Darragh McVicker (9 minutes), Conor O’Brien (Mullinahone) for Eoin Craddock (31 minutes), Tom Downey (Rockwell Rovers) for Toby Lambe (37 minutes), Anthony Keely (Clonmel Commercials) for Sean Ryan (41 minutes), Declan Nee (Clonmel Commercials) for James Morris (52 minutes).

Tipperary MF Team to play Clare announced

posted by Friends of Tipperary FootballFriends of Tipperary Football on Fri Dec 11, 2020


 The Tipperary panel to face Clare in the Electric Ireland Munster Minor Football Championship quarter-final at 5pm in Semple Stadium has been announced by manager Johnny Nevin and lines out as follows:

1. Tom Bourke – JK Brackens
2. Sean O’Meara – Grangemockler-Ballyneale
3. James Morris – Clonmel Commercials
4. Kevin Cahalane – Lorrha-Dorrha
5. Darragh McVicker – Clonmel Óg
6. Emmet Butler – Kilsheelan-Kilcash
7. Oisin Maher – Cahir
8. Toby Lambe – Holycross-Ballycahill
9. Ciaran Condon – Cahir
10. Jack Nevin – JK Brackens
11. Jack Buckley – Cahir
12. Sean Ryan – Upperchurch-Drombane
13. Eoin Craddock – Holycross-Ballycahill
14. Rory Collins – Moyle Rovers
15. Liam Mc Cormack – Thurles Sarsfields
16. Lorcan Cummins – Thurles Sarsfields
17. Conor Neville – Kilsheelan-Kilcash
18. Conor O’Brien – Mullinahone
19. Niall Duffy – Newport
20. Paul Mullin – Drom & Inch
21. Tom Downey – Rockwell Rovers
22. Anthony Keely – Clonmel Commercials
23. Cian Smith – Clonmel Commercials
24. Declan Nee – Clonmel Commercials

David Power is EirGrid Manager of the Month

posted by Friends of Tipperary FootballFriends of Tipperary Football on Thu Dec 10, 2020

Well done to Tipperary Senior Football Manager, David Power who has been selected to receive the EirGrid Manager of the Month for November.

David Power during the McGrath Cup clash with Cork ©