David Power is the new Tipperary Senior Football Manager

Last night at a meeting of the Tipperary County Board, David Power, Kilsheelan Kilcash, following a recommendation from the officers of the Tipperary Football Committee, was ratified as the new Tipperary senior football manager succeeding Liam Kearns on a two-year term

Manager David Power speaks to the under-20s in 2018

David Power will be joined by Michael McGeehin on the coaching team. McGeehin, a native of Donegal, was previously involved as a coach during Peter Creedon’s term and is also a director of Coaching Ireland.

Another Donegal man, Charlie McGeever, is also part of the set-up. McGeever managed the Tipperary minor footballers when they last reached the All-Ireland decider in 2015 and famously led Clonmel Commercials to the Munster senior club crown, the only Tipperary side to do so.

Former Dublin defender Paddy Christie is also a member of the coaching team and he is highly regarded in Dublin GAA circles for his work with Ballymun Kickhams. Former Clare goal-keeper Joe Hayes and performance analysis Tommy Toomey complete an impressive backroom team. 

We wish David and the entire management team the very best in the years ahead and have no doubt that they will carry on the great work of Liam Kearns.