Matt O’ Doherty Has Revealed the 2018 Minor Football Panel

On Wednesday evening Tipperary welcome Kerry to Semple Stadium for the opening round of the Munster championship. 

This year Matt O’ Doherty (Arravale Rovers) will take charge of this side and he will be assisted by selectors James Boland (Inane Rovers), John Nevin (JK Brackens), Benny Hickey (Cahir), Jason Coffey (Ardfinnan) and Viv Downey (Upperchurch Drombane) will take the combined role of coach and selector. Tomas Ryan (Moycarkey Borris) is the team physiotherapist while John Hickey (Durlas Og) is the kit man. Mark O’ Meara will captain the side while Kyle Shelly will be the vice-captain.

The full panel is:

Callan Scully (Nenagh Eire Og)

Tommy McDonagh (Cahir)

Shane Lowe (Moyne-Templetuohy)

Christy McDonagh (Cahir)

Mark O’ Meara (Grangemockler Ballyneale)

Kevin Hayes (Moycarkey Borris)

Johnny Ryan (Arravale Rovers)

Billy Murphy (Kilsheelan Kilcash)

Keith Ryan (Upperchurch Drombane)

Max Hackett (Moycarkey Borris)

Alan Flannery (Galtee Rovers)

Devon Ryan (Knockavilla Donaskeigh Kickhams)

Christy English (Ballyporeen)

Kyle Shelly (Moycarkey Borris)

Eddie Daly (Knockavilla Donaskeigh Kickhams)

Cian O Mahony (Ardfinnan)

John O’ Sullivan (Galtee Rovers)

Conor Power (Ballina)

Gavin Meagher (Inane Rovers)

Conor Whelan (Mullinahone)

Rhys Byron (Galtee Rovers)

Jamie Holloway (Carrick Swan)

Dylan Farrelly (Clerihan)

Sean O’ Connor (Clonmel Commercials)

Killian Fitzgerald (Arravale Rovers)

Donagh Hickey (Arravale Rovers)

Kevin Moore (Inane Rovers)

Kieran Costello (Durlas Og)

Joey Lyons (Grangemockler Ballyneale)

Paddy Creedon (Durlas Og)

Joe Dwan (Durlas Og)

Jake Kiely (Cahir)