Michael Quinlivan named on 2016 GAA-GPA Opel All Star team

We send our congratulations to Clonmel Commercial’s Michael Quinlivan who has become the second Tipperary footballer, after Declan Browne (1998 & 2003), to land a GAA All Star award after his stellar performances throughout the 2016 championship.


The Premier County also had other nominees in Evan Comerford (Kilsheelan-Kilcash), Robbie Kiely (Carbery Rangers, Cork), Peter Acheson (Moyle Rovers) and Conor Sweeney (Ballyporeen) while Jimmy Feehan (Killenaule) and Josh Keane (Golden-Kilfeacle) have also been nominated for Young Footballer of the Year, the results of which will be revealed at the ceremony on Friday night (RTÉ One from 7pm). The sheer quantity of these nominations highlights the growing strength of Gaelic football in Tipperary.


2016 GAA-GPA All Stars: David Clarke (Mayo), Brendan Harrison (Mayo), Jonny Cooper (Dublin), Philly McMahon (Dublin), Lee Keegan (Mayo), Colm Boyle (Mayo), Ryan McHugh (Donegal), Brian Fenton (Dublin), Mattie Donnelly (Tyrone), Peter Harte (Tyrone), Diarmuid Connolly (Dublin), Ciarán Kilkenny (Dublin), Dean Rock (Dublin), Michael Quinlivan (Tipperary) & Paul Geaney (Kerry).