Mr Mister Menswear Golf Classic – Most Successful Yet

This year’s Mr Mister Menswear Friends of Tipperary Football golf was the most successful yet with 116 teams taking part

With the weather being extremely kind the Mr Mister Menswear golf classic held yesterday, in the magnificent surrounds of Thurles Golf Club, was the most successful yet with 116 teams taking part.

The atmosphere was fantastic with burgers being enjoyed by all participants while Tipp FM’s Stephen Gleeson was present, interviewing various people including Liam Kearns, Shane Stapleton and Philip Austin live on radio. We extend our sincere thanks to all our sponsors, everyone who kindly purchased a tee box and all the participants who made this such an enjoyable day. The Friends of Tipperary Football committee put in huge work into organising the classic and we especially thank Martin O’ Dwyer who put in countless hours to ensure that this was our most successful yet. We also wish to thank Thurles Golf Club for their hospitality and of course our main sponsor, Mr Mister Menswear, Cahir, Cashel and Mitchelstown.

Philip Austin shares a joke with Tipp FM’s Stephen Gleeson

The full winners are:

First place: 103 points, IPM Environment Solutions (Willie Power, Paul Ryan, Bryan Fitzgerald, Harry Green)

Second Place: 102 points, Templemore Arms Hotel (Paudie Bourke, John Fitzgerald, Jim Cahill, Shane Scully)

Third Place: 100 points, Padraig Quinlivan, Martin Quinlivan, PJ Quinlivan, Brian Fallon

Fourth Place: 100 points, Rocky’s Bar Nenagh (Jim O’ Sullivan, Tony Tierney, Gary Howard, Martin Scully)

Fifth Place: 99 points, Darren Russell, Shane Scully, Denis Deegan, Paudie Bourke

Sixth Place: 98 points, Figgerty’s Bar, Nenagh (Willie Harty, Martin Reddin, Michael Reddin, James Reddin)

Seventh Place: 97 points, Town House Deli, Thurles (Dan Quirke, Hazel Quirke, George Quirke, Neil Fitzgerald)

Eight Place: 96 points, Team Redser (Lar Mackey, Jimmy Connors, Ger O’ Grady, Jim Mackey)

Ninth Place: 95 points, Coolmore (Robert Broderick, Christian Healy, Michael Knightly, Seán Ronan)

Tenth Place: 95 points Liam Kelly, Shane Higgins, John Prenderville, John Kenny

Eleventh Place: 94 points, William Ryan, Pat Ryan, Cathal Ryan, Billy Ryan

Twelfth Place: 93 points, John Nolan Team (Frank Mullins, Jack Smith, Ger Ward, Anthony Riordan)

William Power accepts the first place prize from Martin O’ Dwyer. Also in the photograph is chairman of the Friends of Tipperary Football, Michael Power

Ladies Winners

Cahir Ladies (Trish Moran, Rosemary Maher, Noreen Hally, Pauline Mulcahy)

Women’s Nearest the Pin: Anna Stepleton

Men’s Nearest the Pin: Pat Irwin

Women’s Longest Drive: Orla McKevitt

Men’s Longest Drive: Ben Cunningham

Raffle: Panasonic Large Screen TV, Enda Heenan (Borrisokane)

Meal Voucher, Joe Treacy (Cashel)

Meal Voucher, John Egan (Loughmore)