New Players Join Tipperary Panel and Two Tipp LGFA Players Nominated for Player of the Year

Seven New Players Join the Tipperary Panel

Selector Shane Stapleton, speaking to Tipp FM earlier this week, has confirmed that seven new players will link up with Liam Kearns’ squad over the coming months as they diligently prepare for the upcoming league and championship season. The players in question are:

Steven O Brien

John Meagher

Shane Leahy

Sean Carey

Brendan Martin

Michael O’ Reilly

Jody Sheehan

You can listen to Shane speak to Tipp FM here.


Two Tipperary LGFA Players Nominated for Intermediate “Player of the Year” Award

Just when it seems that the year can’t get any better for the Tipperary LGFA team, after going unbeaten all season securing the Division Three league title and the All-Ireland intermediate crown, the news has broken that two players have been nominated for the intermediate TG4 Players’ Player of the Year award. Cahir’s Aisling McCarthy, who was also the player of the match in the All-Ireland final, and Aishling Moloney have been nominated for this prestigious accolade. This has been an amazing year for the two ladies who were also part of the Cahir side which captured the Tipperary county senior LGFA football title. Tyrone captain Neamh Woods is the third player nominated. We will find out the overall winner at the 2017 TG4 All-Star awards to be held in the Citywest Hotel on Saturday, November 25th. Best of luck to both the Tipperary ladies.





The Friends of Tipperary Football are now selling membership for 2018 and once again it is a very reasonable €20.

Membership enters each supporter into the following draws:

Two All Ireland Final Football tickets 2018
Two All Ireland Final Hurling tickets 2018
Two Tickets for each Tipperary Senior Football Championship matches 2018
Two  All Ireland Club Final tickets 2018
Two Allianz National Football League tickets for each Tipperary League match in 2018


Plus, all members will receive an exclusive car sticker.

If you would like to join online you can do so at  or contact any Friends of Tipperary Football committee member.