Strategic Plan Launched

At the GAA Centre in Clonmel last night, Pete Savage officially launched the Tipperary Strategic Plan for the development of Gaelic Football in the county

Pete Savage shares a joke with senior manager Liam Kearns and Tipperary county board chairman John Devane

Last night in the GAA Centre in Clonmel Pete Savage officially launched the three year strategic plan for the development of Gaelic football in the Premier county.

In what was an enjoyable occasion the night also saw a reunion of the Tipperary senior teams of 1993, ’94 and ’98 which all reached the Munster finals. This included a insightful question and answers session with Stephen Gleeson of Tipp FM as he grilled goalkeeper Philip Ryan, SeĆ”n Collum, Brian Burke, Liam Kearns and manager from the time, Seamus McCarthy.

The centre was packed to capacity with supporters and former players reminiscing about the 1990’s as well as officials from the County Board and Tipperary Football Committee.

If you would like to read the strategic plan please click on the download tab at the top of this page.

Brian Burke, SeƔn Collum, Liam Kearns, Stephen Gleeson, Seamus McCarthy and Philip Ryan at the launch in Clonmel

Tipperary Water Club Championship

Meanwhile in the Tipperary Water club championship the eight quarter-finalists have now been revealed with the four group winners playing the second-placed teams. The group winners wereĀ Clonmel Commercials, Moyle Rovers, Loughmore-Castleiney and Ballyporeen while the second-placed teams areĀ Killenaule, Arravale Rovers, Kilsheelan-Kilcash and Ardfinnan.

Senior club results

Group One

Loughmore Castleiney 2-12 Kilsheslan Kilcash 0-7

Drom & Inch gave JK Brackens a walkover


Group Two

Moyle Rovers 3-13 Galtee Rovers 1-3

Arravale Rovers 4-9 Upperchurch Drombane 2-8


Group Three

Ballyporeen 2-10 Killenaule 0-11

Cahir 3-16 Kiladangan 0-4


Group Four

Ardfinnan 2-9 Aherlow Gaels 2-5


Tipperary Water Intermediate Football

In the Tipperary Water intermediate football championship six of the eight quarter-finalists are now known as Grangemockler Ballyneale, Borrisokane and Golden Kilfeacle have been confirmed as group winners whileĀ Clonmel Commercials, Clonoulty Rossmore and Rockwell Rovers are group runners-up. A three-way play-off between Moyne Templetuohy, Loughmore Castleiney and Moyle Rovers will be required to settle affairs in group two.

Group One

Grangemockler Ballyneale 2-15 Father Sheehys 0-8

Clonmel Commercials 3-13 Fethard 3-8


Group Two

Moyle Rovers 4-9 Moyne Templetuohy 1-10


Group Three

Borrisokane 1-9 Clonoulty Rossmore 0-8


Group Four

Golden Kilfeacle 2-10 Rockwell Rovers 0-10

Carrick Swan received a walkover from Clonmel Ɠg

Conor O’ Dwyer, SeĆ”n Maher, Benny Hahassey, SeĆ”n Collum and Declan Browne at the strategic plan launch in the GAA Centre, Clonmel