The Tipperary side to face Meath has been named

Liam Kearns has named his starting fifteen to face Meath in Sunday’s Allianz football league division two clash in Navan

Brian Fox in action against Meath in 2018

Allianz National Football League

Division Two

Meath V Tipperary

Páirc Tailteann 2pm

  1. Evan Comerford – Kilsheelan-Kilcash
    2. Alan Campbell – Moyle Rovers
    3. John Meagher – Loughmore-Castleiney
    4. Emmett Moloney – Drom-Inch
    5. Kevin Fahey – Clonmel Commercials
    6. Colm O’Shaughnessy – Ardfinnan
    7. Jimmy Feehan – Killenaule
    8. Steven O’Brien – Ballina
    9. Liam Casey – Cahir
    10. Liam Boland – Moyle Rovers
    11. Liam McGrath – Loughmore-Castleiney
    12. Brian Fox – Éire Óg Annacarty-Donohill
    13. Philip Austin – Borrisokane
    14. Conor Sweeney (Capt.) – Ballyporeen
    15. Jack Kennedy – Clonmel Commercials
  1. Michael O’Reilly – Clonmel Commercials
    17. Josh Keane – Golden-Kilfeacle
    18. Kevin O’Halloran – Portroe
    19. Dan O’Meara – Kiladangan
    20. Daire Brennan – Kilsheelan-Kilcash
    21. Paddy Codd- Killenaule
    22. Conal Kennedy – Clonmel Commercials
    23. Paul Shanahan – Upperchurch-Drombane
    24. Ben Hyland – Fr. Sheehy’s
    25. Tommy Lowry – Arravale Rovers
    26. Darragh O’Leary – Ardfinnan

For details of tickets for Sunday’s match please click on the Tweet below

Meanwhile hurling boss, Liam Sheedy, has revealed his side to face Clare tomorrow in Semple Stadium in the opening round of the hurling league

  1. Brian Hogan – Lorrha-Dorrha
    2. Cathal Barrett – Holycross-Ballycahill
    3. Padraic Maher – Thurles Sarsfields
    4. Donagh Maher – Burgess
    5. Alan Flynn – Kiladangan
    6. Ronan Maher – Thurles Sarsfields
    7. Joe O’Dwyer – Killenaule
    8. Michael Breen – Ballina
    9. Paddy Cadell – JK Brackens
    10. Dan McCormack – Borris-Ileigh
    11. Noel McGrath – Loughmore-Castleiney
    12. Patrick Maher – Lorrha-Dorrha
    13. Jason Forde – Silvermines
    14. Seamus Callanan (Capt.) – Drom-Inch
    15. Jake Morris – Nenagh Éire Óg
  1. Barry Hogan – Kiladangan
    17. James Barry – Upperchurch-Drombane
    18. Robert Byrne – Portroe
    19. Willie Connors – Kiladangan
    20. Cian Darcy – Kilruane MacDonaghs
    21. Tom Fox – Éire Óg Annacarty-Donohill
    22. Barry Heffernan – Nenagh Éire Óg
    23. Mark Kehoe – Kilsheelan-Kilcash
    24. John O’Dwyer – Killenaule
    25. Killian O’Dwyer – Killenaule
    26. Niall O’Meara – Kilruane MacDonaghs

100 New Friends by the Start of Sunday’s Match

The Friends of Tipperary Football are looking for one hundred new friends by the start of Sunday’s match against Meath and so far we have had a fantastic response from Tipp supporters up and down the county.

If you would like to be part of the one hundred you can join on or simply click the Join tab at the top of the page.

Supporters’ Bus

The Friends of Tipperary Football have organised a supporters’ bus for the trip to Navan on Sunday.

It will depart Cahir at 9:45am, Cashel at 10am, Horse & Jockey at 10:15am, Thurles at 10:30am and Portlaoise at 11:10am.

To reserve your seat contact 086 833 4553 ASAP as there are only a few remaining places.

New Jersey

Declan Kelly, CEO & Chairman, Teneo, centre, Tipperary hurling manager Liam Sheedy, left, and football manager Liam Kearns were at Portroe GAA Club today to unveil the new look Tipperary jersey that will be worn by the county’s teams from minor through to senior level in 2019. The Global CEO advisory firm was recently announced as the new sponsor of Tipperary GAA. Photo by Diarmuid Greene/Sportsfile

This weekend sees the Tipperary County Board unveil their brand new jersey which will be worn by the county teams in 2019. Retro jerseys are in vogue at the moment in GAA circles and the county board have gone with an old-fashioned design with similarities to the jerseys worn in the late ’80s by Tipperary. This new jersey is going to be a must have by all Premier supporters and will be available in most sport shops across the county in the coming weeks.

Brendan Maher and Conor Sweeney with Declan Kelly, Teneo. Photo by Diarmuid Greene/Sportsfile