The Tipperary Team to Face Cork has Been Announced

Tipperary senior football manager, Liam Kearns, has revealed the starting fifteen for tomorrow’s Munster senior football semi-final against Cork

Munster Senior Football Semi-Final

Tipperary V Cork

Semple Stadium, Thurles

Saturday, May 26th, 19:00

This will be the third meeting between the sides in as many years at the semi-final stage and with little separating the sides in the previous two encounters tomorrow’s game promises to be another rip roaring affair. Tipperary prevailed in the 2016 affair, 3-15 to 2-16, while Cork emerged victorious last year 1-9 to 1-10.

Support Matters

Both Liam Kearns and Tipperary Football Committee chairperson Barry O’ Brien have appealed for the Tipperary GAA public to come out in force on Saturday and make Semple Stadium a Premier fortress.

“The odds are stacked against us and we could do with all the support we can get. I ask as many Tipperary supporters as possible to turn up for the match and make as much noise as you can. The players have put in a huge effort and your support could be vital in determining the result of the match, you could be the difference and give us that little extra edge that we need.” – Liam Kearns

“This game is one of the most important that Tipperary football has played in a long time with the winners being not only assured of a Munster final place but are also one step away from the Super Eights. We appeal to as many Tipperary GAA supporters as possible to come to Semple Stadium on Saturday evening, bring all the colour you can and make as much noise as possible. The players have put in a monumental effort, not just in 2018 but over the last decade or so, to improve our standing in Gaelic football and they truly deserve massive support.” – Barry O’ Brien

The starting fifteen is as follows:

1. Evan Comerford – Kilsheelan-Kilcash
2. Shane O’Connell – Golden-Kilfeacle
3. John Meagher – Loughmore-Castleiney
4. Alan Campbell – Moyle Rovers
5. Bill Maher – Kilsheelan-Kilcash
6. Robbie Kiely (Capt.) – Carbery Rangers
7. Jimmy Feehan – Killenaule
8. Liam Casey – Cahir
9. Jack Kennedy – Clonmel Commercials
10. Josh Keane – Golden-Kilfeacle
11. Kevin O’Halloran – Portroe
12. Brian Fox – Éire Óg Annacarty-Donohill
13. Liam Boland – Moyle Rovers
14. Michael Quinlivan – Clonmel Commercials
15. Liam McGrath – Loughmore-Castleiney

16. Ciarán Kenrick – Moyle Rovers
17. Conor Sweeney – Ballyporeen
18. Steven O’Brien – Ballina
19. Kevin Fahey – Clonmel Commercials
20. Paddy Codd – Killenaule
21. George Hannigan – Shannon Rovers
22. Philip Austin – Borrisokane
23. Jason Lonergan – Clonmel Commercials
24. Colm O’Shaughnessy – Ardfinnan
25. Luke Boland – Moyle Rovers
26. David McGrath – Moyle Rovers

Cork manager, Ronan McCarthy, has also announced his starting team:

1. Mark White (Clonakilty)
2. Kevin Crowley (Millstreet)
3. Jamie O Sullivan (Bishopstown)
4. Kevin Flahive (Douglas)
5. Sean White (Clonakilty)
6. Stephen Cronin (Nemo Rangers)
7. Tomas Clancy (Fermoy)
8. Aidan Walsh (Kanturk)
9. Ian Maguire (St Finbarr’s) Captain
10. Kevin O Driscoll (Tadhg MacCarthaigh)
11. Mark Collins (Castlehaven)
12. Ruairi Deane (Bantry Blues)
13. John O Rourke (Carbery Rangers)
14. Colm O’Neill (Ballyclough)
15. Luke Connolly (Nemo Rangers)


16. Anthony Casey ( Kiskeam)
17. Sam Ryan (St Finbarr’s)
18. James Loughrey (Mallow)
19. Matthew Taylor (Mallow)
20. Cian Kiely (Ballincollig)
21. Ronan O Toole (Eire Og)
22. Peter Kelleher (Kilmichael)
23. Cathal Vaughan ( Iveleary)
24. Michael Hurley (Castlehaven)
25. Stephen Sherlock (St Finbarr’s)
26. Brian Hurley (Castlehaven)
27. Paul Kerrigan (Nemo Rangers)

The Tipperary senior hurling side to face Cork on Sunday in the Munster championship has also been released and we wish Michael Ryan and the team the very best of luck.

Tipperary minor hurling manager Tommy Dunne has also named his team that will play Cork in Round 2 of the Electric Ireland Munster Minor Hurling Championship on Sunday next, May 27th at 12 noon in Semple Stadium. Tommy has made 3 changes in personnel ahead of the match from last week’s starting XV.

The Tipperary minor team lines out as follows;

1. Aaron Browne – Knockavilla-Donaskeigh Kickhams
2. Conor O’Dwyer – Cashel King Cormacs
3. Conor Whelan – Mullinahone
4. Kevin Hayes – Moycarkey-Borris
5. Johnny Ryan (Capt.) – Arravale Rovers
6. Fintan Purcell – Drom-Inch
7. Frank Hanafin – Holycross-Ballycahill
8. Max Hackett – Moycarkey-Borris
9. John Campion – Drom-Inch
10. Seán Hayes – Kiladangan
11. Jack Morrissey – Moycarkey-Borris
12. Kian O’Kelly – Kilruane MacDonaghs
13. Kevin Maher – Borris-Ileigh
14. Cian O’Farrell – Nenagh Éire Óg
15. James Devaney – Borris-Ileigh

16. Enda Dunphy – St. Mary’s Clonmel
17. Sean Phelan – Nenagh Éire Óg
18. Mikey O’Shea – Mullinahone
19. Devon Ryan – Knockavilla-Donaskeigh Kickhams
20. Ryan Renehan – Cappawhite
21. Keith Ryan – Upperchurch-Drombane
22. James Synnott – Roscrea
23. Oisin Larkin – Borrisokane
24. Billy O’Connor – Kilsheelan-Kilcash