The Tipperary Teams for this Weekend’s League Games Have Been Announced

The Tipperary Teams for this Weekend’s League Games have been Announced

Manager Liam Kearns has announced the senior football side that will take on Kildare in the Allianz league match tomorrow in Newbridge.

Allianz Football League

Kildare V Tipperary

St. Conleth’s Park, Newbridge

Throw in 2:30pm

1. Evan Comerford – Kilsheelan-Kilcash
2. Alan Campbell – Moyle Rovers
3. John Meagher – Loughmore-Castleiney
4. Emmett Moloney – Drom-Inch
5. Kevin Fahey – Clonmel Commercials
6. Daire Brennan – Kilsheelan-Kilcash
7. Jimmy Feehan – Killenaule
8. Steven O’Brien – Ballina
9. Liam Casey – Cahir
10. Dan O’Meara – Kiladangan
11. Liam McGrath – Loughmore-Castleiney
12. Brian Fox – Éire Óg Annacarty-Donohill            
13. Philip Austin – Borrisokane
14. Conor Sweeney (Capt.) – Ballyporeen
15. Jack Kennedy – Clonmel Commercials

16. Michael O’Reilly – Clonmel Commercials
17. Paddy Codd -Killenaule
18. Michael Quinlivan – Clonmel Commercials
19. Colm O’Shaughnessy – Ardfinnan
20. Conal Kennedy – Clonmel Commercials
21. Ben Hyland – Fr. Sheehy’s
22. Paudie Feehan – Killenaule
23. Paul Maher – Kilsheelan-Kilcash
24. Jack Delahunty – Newport
25. Dean McEnroe – JK Brackens
26. John Lyons – Grangemocker-Ballyneale

Meanwhile Liam Sheedy has revealed his side that will play Dublin in the Allianz League quarter final in Semple Stadium tomorrow at 16:30.

1. Paul Maher – Moyne-Templetuohy
2. Cathal Barrett – Holycross-Ballycahill
3. James Barry – Upperchurch-Drombane
4. Ronan Maher – Thurles Sarsfields
5. Joe O’Dwyer – Killenaule
6. Padraic Maher – Thurles Sarsfields
7. Robert Byrne – Portroe
8. Noel McGrath – Loughmore-Castleiney
9. Michael Breen – Ballina
10. Jake Morris – Nenagh Éire Óg
11. Niall O’Meara – Kilruane MacDonaghs
12. Jason Forde – Silvermines
13. John O’Dwyer – Killenaule
14. Séamus Callanan (Capt.) – Drom-Inch
15. John McGrath – Loughmore-Castleiney

16. Brian Hogan – Lorrha-Dorrha
17. Willie Connors – Kiladangan
18. Colin English – Fr. Sheehy’s
19. Alan Flynn – Kiladangan
20. Barry Heffernan – Nenagh Éire Óg
21. Mark Kehoe – Kilsheelan-Kilcash
22. Séamus Kennedy – St. Mary’s
23. Brendan Maher – Borris-Ileigh
24. Donagh Maher – Burgess
25. Patrick Maher – Lorrha-Dorrha
26. Jamie Moloney – Drom-Inch

Tipperary Water Under-21 Football Finals

Cahir score their first goal in the South final

This weekend sees the first adult county finals take place of 2019 as the under-21 A & B deciders take place.

In the A final South champions Cahir will play the reigning county champions, JK Bracken’s Óg while the B decider sees Mid champions Moyne Templetuohy Gaels play South champions Kilsheelan Kilcash.

Tipperary Water Under-21 A Final

JK Bracken’s Óg V Cahir


Sunday, March 17, 4pm


Tipperary Water Under-21 B Final

Moyne Templetuohy Gaels V Kilsheelan Kilcash

Sunday March 17, 3pm


JK Brackens, county under-21 champions 2018

Friends of Tipperary Football Golf Classic

The annual Friends of Tipperary Football golf classic will take place on April 26th and 27th in Thurles Golf Club. Tee boxes are now on sale for €50 while a team of four is an excellent €120.

If you would like to enter please contact Martin O’Dwyer at 086 254 9154

Tipperary LGFA

The Lidl Ladies Football National League Division 1 Round 5 match between Tipperary and Galway has been switched to Canon Hayes Park Bansha on Saturday, March 16th at 5pm.

Manager Shane Ronayne has revealed his starting fifteen for this encounter.

The Tipperary LGFA under-16 side play Cork tomorrow in Cloughduv GAA Pitch at 12:30pm and that side has been announced by manager Michael Towey. We send both them and the senior side our very best wishes.

Friends of Tipperary Football Membership

If you would like to join the Friends of Tipperary Football you can do so on or by clicking the Join tab at the top of this page.