Three Tipperary Players Make the GAA Team of the Week

Following Tipperary’s win over Waterford at the weekend the GAA have just revealed that three Tipperary players have made their team of the week.

Congratulations to team captain Robbie Kiely, full-back John Meagher and forward Michael Quinlivan.

The full team is:

1: Rory Beggan (Monaghan)

2: Dessie Mone (Monaghan) 3: John Meagher (Tipperary) 4: Michael Jones (Fermanagh)

5: Robbie Kiely (Tipperary) 6: Vinny Corey (Monaghan) 7: Pearse Lillis (Clare)

8: Ryan Jones (Fermanagh) 9: Darren Hughes (Monaghan)

10: Kieran Malone (Clare) 11: Michael Quinlivan (Tipperary) 12: Ryan McAnespie (Monaghan)

13: Seamus Quigley (Fermanagh) 14: Conor McAliskey (Tyrone) 15: Conor McManus (Monaghan)


Tipperary are due to play Cork on Saturday evening, 7pm, in the Munster semi-final and we wish the team the very best of luck.