Tipp LGFA Team

The Tipperary team for Sunday’s All-Ireland intermediate LGFA final has been revealed

Manager Shane Ronayne Β© www.sportsfocus.ie

Manager Shane Ronayne has announced the starting fifteen for Sunday’s All-Ireland intermediate LGFA final between Tipperary and Meath.

The game takes place in Croke Park this Sunday with referee Jonathan Murphy throwing in at 13:45. This match will be preceded by the clash of Fermanagh and Louth in the junior decider at 11:45am while the senior final will see Dublin and Galway come face to face at 4pm. Ardfinnan’s Samatha Lambert captains the side.

1 Lauren Fitzpatrick Ballymacarbry

2 Lucy Spillane Fethard
3 Maria Curley Templemore
4 Emma Cronin Moyle Rovers

5 Brid Condon Aherlow
6 Samantha Lambert Ardfinnan
7 Caitlin Kennedy Aherlow

8 Aisling McCarthy Cahir
9 Anna Rose Kennedy Aherlow

10 Niamh Lonergan Moyle Rovers
11 Aishling Moloney Cahir
12 Orla O’Dwyer Boherlahan

13 Ava Fennessy Clonmel Commercials
14 Angela McGuigan Sliabh na mBan
15 Caoimhe Condon Brian Borus

16 Rachel Sweeney Holycross
17 Roisin Daly Moyne Templetouy
18 Laura Dillon Ardfinnan
19 Katie Cunningham Lattin Cullen
20 Emma Buckley Cahir
21 Emma Morrissey Aherlow
22 Anna Carey Clonmel Commercials
23 Elaine Fitzpatrick Templemore
24 Orla Winston Clonmel Commercials
25 Niamh Martin Sliabh na mBan
26 Sarah McKevitt Thurles Sarsfields
27 Rosanna Kiely Cahir
28 Muireann Llyod Moyne Templetouy
29 Courtney Lonergan Clonmel Commercials
30 Cora Maher Moyle Rovers

This year manager Shane Ronayne is joined by Ed Burke, Tony Smith and Sarah Jane Darmody on the management team while James O’Leary is the S&C coach, Grainne O’Callaghan is the physio.

Best of Luck

The Friends of Tipperary Football want to send our best wishes to the LGFA team as they look to capture the All-Ireland intermediate title last won in 2017 and make a swift return to the senior ranks.