Tipperary Football Committee AGM 2018

Last night in the Anner Hotel Thurles, the Tipperary Football Committee held their AGM

Friends of Tipperary Football chairperson Michael Power makes a presentation to his namesake and outgoing treasurer Michael Power. Also in the photograph are Tipperary senior football captain Conor Sweeney and senior manager Liam Kearns

In front of a large attendance chairperson of the Tipperary Football Committee Barry O’Brien welcomed attendees and  thanked all who hard worked so hard for the betterment of Tipperary football in 2018. 

The following officers were returned unopposed for 2019:

  • Barry O’Brien (Fr. Sheehy’s) Chairperson
  • Conor O’Dwyer (Upperchurch Drombane) Vice-Chairperson
  • Hugh Coughlan (Moyne Templetuohy) Secretary
  • Enda O’Sullivan (Nenagh Éire Óg) PRO

For a full report on the AGM please see Brian McDonnell’s article from the Tipperary Star.

Attendees at the Friends of Tipperary Football AGM last week

Friends of Tipperary Football

2019 membership of the Friends of Tipperary Football is now open and can be purchased for the very reasonable price of €20 by clicking the join tab at the top of this page or by contacting any committee member.